Kindle Paperwhite

I bought my first Kindle a month ago. It was the Paperwhite model and I was less than thrilled with it.

Likes:
Light weight
Long battery life

Dislikes:
Sluggish Page turns
Screen resolution troubled me
Screen brightness not consistent across the page (slight purple haze near bottom of screen).

Let me elaborate. I own an iPad and have been using smartphones since 2007. I’m accustomed to high resolution displays with fast page turns.

With the Kindle Paperwhite I could see the page redraw and it was a distraction. It was slow enough to cause me to hesitate flipping back a page to check something. I also found the font wanting, I was never quite happy with the way it looked.

Anyway, I return the Paperwhite after reading a review of the Voyage model. I bought the Voyage and you can read my review of that unit.

Hint: I liked it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

