2005 Suzuki GSXR 1000 – I have brakes!!!

I’m back from 3 days at the track (Thunderhill) and I’m happy to report that I have brakes. The Yamaha calipers worked great and on my third lap I did a 2:05 which matches my previous best lap time.

I had forgotten how much earlier I was braking with the Suzuki brakes because I was never sure that they would be there for me. Now I can go deep and brake with impudence like I used to on the Aprilia.

I am so relieved that this problem is finally solved and I hope that I have been able to help others who might have encountered this same problem.

Now I’m able to focus on subtle things like suspension settings and general improvements in my lines and gear choices.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

